You know I like cleaning out things and making it more organized. I like to see the end results of my hard work. However, this time it was hard. I packed up my baby’s clothing ranging from 6-12 months. I cried. I know it is “just” stuff but for me it is so much more. I have so many wonderful memories of him in certain outfits. I know it sounds crazy. I thought it would be easier this time. I was wrong! I took one more look at that beautiful multi-colored sweater that he wore when he said “momma” for the first time. I know the date, time, place, and what we both were wearing. I gently folded and packed it away. I looked at the many different sizes of shoes that he wore. I shook my head in disbelief ”did he really grow that fast?” I gathered all his firsts, his first thanksgiving outfit, his Christmas p.j.’s, his Valentine shirt, and the list goes on. I am so grateful that I have so many pictures of all these events and milestones in his life. Even if I didn’t, no camera can capture or compare to the memory a momma has stored in her heart. I often think of Mary in the bible during times like these. I wonder what moments  she captured in her heart  about her son’s life. I know of the account in Luke 2:9 But Mary treasured all these things, pondering them in her heart.” 

 

Here is to many more memories and packing stuff away….” I love you son!”

 

DSC_7683

 

 

 

 

 

 

DSC_7609

